Stepping Into The Spotlight

Want To Stop Squandering Your Expression?

This is a perfect representation of how I felt when I was in my corporate job:

I felt like an “It girl” locked in a cage.

I had this huge, sparkly personality that felt stifled not just at work, but within my friend groups and family too.

My self-expression was completely shut off and the only time I could really use it was for external meetings or calls when I had to put on my ‘Zoom voice.’

Old me would’ve never admitted it, but I wanted to be seen and heard, and I wanted to share a message that helped others but I had no idea how I’d channel my energy, let alone the message I wanted to share.

(SPOILER! You never truly know 100% what your message is because we’re humans who forever go through changes.)

For me, podcasting is what changed my life and finally allowed me to take up space in a powerful and respected way while still in experimentation mode.

Speaking on a panel at The Aster in LA

It gave me permission to experiment because there were no rules, like at my job, and it allowed me to elevate my story while amplifying my impact.

I didn’t have to hold my tongue, follow office policies, or pretend to be interested in things I wasn’t.

I got to play a new kind of game my way, and it was free from limitations.

It’s the one-time passion project that turned into a weekly hobby that scaled into a business that has, at its peak (so far), landed me on the cover of the New York Times and brought in $10,000/mo.

So if you’re desperately seeking something new and exciting to experiment with, to push the edges of your expression without chasing algorithms or trends that are impossible to keep up with, I urge you to consider podcasting.

If you were looking for a sign, any inkling of something that says “Hey! This is your next step!” - this is it.

…But PLEASE don’t be like me!! I spent about $20,000 on the ‘wrong’ shit, learning from ‘gurus’ in the space who were dinosaurs or bought by some big brand… *cries*

But it didn’t have to be like that.

Podcasting doesn’t have to be expensive, a massive time suck, or even a ‘forever thing’ for you either.

If you’re ready to take podcasting seriously, and avoid ALL the financial and time f*ck ups that I experienced, our Podcast Launch Program starts TOMORROW, Wednesday, April 3rd! We’ll meet live at 4pm CST / 3pm EST.

SPECIAL DISCOUNT FOR NEWSLETTER SUBS:

Use code APRILFOOLS for $150 off!

(original price is $444; discount price is $294. This code expires TOMORROW)

And if you’re NOT ready to dive into an intensive program but do want to flex your podcasting muscle, consider the below:

💜 Download our Podcast Essentials Guide

💜 Check out marketing tips on our blog

💜 Snag our Podcast Organization Template on Trello

💜 Land your first guest spot using Matchmaker.fm

💜 Read a previous newsletter that has listed all the AI tools for podcasting

I hope y’all have a great rest of your week! I’ll be sending our regularly planned newsletter later.

YOUR TEACHER

Gabby Ianniello is the Host of the Award-Winning podcast, Corporate Quitter. Since the launch of her show, she's produced over 140 episodes, grown her following to over 55k+, and accrued 100k+ podcast downloads in 110+ countries.

She's also recognized as a rising global leader, having been featured in media publications, TV segments, and documentaries globally including the New York Times, Good Morning America, CBS, and more!